Oklahoma Chapter

Contact Information
Curtis L. Rohr
24880 S. 4106 Road
Claremore, OK 74019
Phone: 918-341-4689

Board of Directors
President, Curtis Rohr
Vice President, Marybelle Chase
Secretary, Nancy Allen
Treasurer, David Hampton
Member, Joseph Erb
Member, David Hampton
Member, Jimmie Johnson
Member, Tennessee Loy
Member, Hazel Sharpe
Immediate Past President, Ed Henshaw

Research Projects
  • Ongoing research project to discover more information concerning the various subsistence depots in the Cherokee Nation west after the removal.
  • The ceremony and marking of the graves of the known Trail of Tears survivors with a bronze plaque placed on the headstones.

The Journal of Rev. Daniel S. Butrick
1835 Cherokee Census.
Share by: