Arkansas Chapter

Contact Information

Bethany Henry Rosenbaum
   118 W Johnson Ave
   Springdale, AR 72764 
   Phone: 417-592-2623 
Chapter website: 

Board of Directors
   President & National TOTA Delegate, Bethany Henry Rosenbaum -
   Vice President & National TOTA Delegate, Sasha Bowles -
   Secretary/Treasurer, Nancy Feroe -
   Research Coordinator, Carolyn Kent -
   Project Coordinator and Past President, John McLarty - 

Research Projects 
• Study documents to help produce site-specific details for reports and wayside markers
• Provide Trail of Tears information to museums, parks, classroom teachers, and the public
• Help mark the trail with interpretive wayside panels and other signs
• Provide a virtual trail with online information about the Trail of Tears
• Produce materials to help teachers include Arkansas details of the Trail of Tears story in their classroom
• Host public events to increase public awareness and knowledge of Indian removal

Share by: